Mobile Song Process Documentation

I created my mobile song using the GarageBand app. I decided I wanted to do another loop song and wanted to have it sound completely different than my last loop song. I started with picking out two strings loops, one to provide a steady beat and the other to act as my melody. Then I picked a bells loop that sounded like an accompaniment to the melody I chose. After that, I chose a synth loop that went with the flowing nature of the song. When I had all my loops picked, I started layering the loops in a way that I thought sounded good along with following almost the same structure as my first loop song. I found it really difficult to navigate and work on the app version of Garageband and felt that the laptop version was much easier. Also, I felt the sound quality of my song was noticably worse using the mobile version than using the laptop version.

Leave a Reply

